The mission of Career & Professional Development is to provide professional guidance and resources to undergraduate and graduate students as well as recent graduates. Programs and services are designed to educate, counsel, and engage students and alumni in career planning and decision-making, experiential learning, continuing education, and/or employment search activities. To provide these programs and services, Career & Professional Development establishes mutually beneficial relationships with students, alumni, employers, faculty, staff, and the community.

Career Development Team

The Career Development team meets individually with students to support career development. You can schedule an appointment to discuss resumes and cover letters, exploring majors and careers, interviewing and professional dress, how to find an internship or job, and much more. Our team partners closely with the Schools and Colleges at UNCG and serve as designated liaisons for those majors, but remain available to meet with all students in person, by phone, or via video conference.

Nicole Hall

Nicole Hall - Director - nrhall@uncg.edu

Megan Walters

Dr. Megan Walters - Associate Director / Career Coach - Liaison: College of Visual and Performing Arts -mlwalter@uncg.edu

Justin Golding

Justin Golding - Assistant Director / Career Coach - Liaison: College of Arts & Sciences - jtgoldin@uncg.edu

Kristina Feduik

Kristina Feduik - Assistant Director / Career Coach - Liaison: Health and Human Sciences - k_feduik@uncg.edu

Justin Golding

Asia Martin - Assistant Director / Career Coach admarti6@uncg.edu

Employer Relations Team

The Employer Relations team recruits and engages organizations from across a wide range of industries in recruiting events and activities with UNCG students.

Katelyn Cohen-Kivett

Katelyn Cohen-Kivett-Associate Director - kskivett@uncg.edu

Michael Clinton

Michael Clinton - Employer Relations Specialist - mjclinto@uncg.edu

Technology & Operations Teams

The Technology and Operations teams manage daily business operations of Career & Professional Development and ensure effectiveness of all technology platforms and the website.

Jodi Barber

Jodi Barber - Web & Technology Administrator - jsbarber@uncg.edu

Vivian O'Brien

Vivian O'Brien - Employment Data & Marketing Coordinator - vmobrien@uncg.edu

Lisa Carey

Lisa Carey - Business Manager - lscarey@uncg.edu

Yejide Hicks

Yejide Hicks - Student Employment Coordinator - yahicks2@uncg.edu

Graduate Assistants

Ashanti Figures

Ashanti Figures - Graduate Assistant - amfigures@uncg.edu

Miracle Davis

Graduate Assistant
m_davis8@uncg.edu

Destiny Talley

Graduate Assistant
d_talley2@uncg.edu